top of page
  • Writer's pictureHal Eastman

We Salute Florida's 2021 Fire Service Award Winners | Congrats and Onward!

Congratulations to Florida’s Fire Service Award Winners from this past week in Tallahassee. You inspire us all! 🏆👏🚒

• David Sechrist - Forestry Firefighter of the Year - Penny Farms, Clay County • Douglas Riley - Fire Chief of the Year - Lakeland Fire Department • Gary Diamond - Career Firefighter of the Year (Posthumous) - Escambia County Fire Rescue • Christina Diaz - Fire Marshal of the Year - Seminole County Fire Department • Brett Dunckel - Fire Inspector of the Year - Broward Sheriff’s Office Department of Fire and Rescue • Brian Torres - Fire Service Instructor of the Year - North Collier Fire Control and Rescue District • Pamela Summers - Fire Investigator of the Year - Palm Beach County Fire Rescue • Joshua Florence - Volunteer Firefighter of the Year - Melrose Volunteer Fire Department • Charbel Khadij - Fire and Life Safety Public Educator of the Year - Palm Beach County Fire Rescue • Hillsborough Community College Fire Academy - Florida Training Center of the Year • All Florida Emergency Management Professionals - Chad Reed Emergency Management Professional of the Year • Omar Blanco - Professional Firefighter of the Year - Miami-Dade Fire Rescue Department


bottom of page